AIG, 39 other individuals bag 2023 Africa Illustrious Awards

AIG, 39 other individuals bag 2023 Africa Illustrious Awards

Assistant Inspector of Police (AIG), Alli Mohammad, who is in charge of Zone 2, Onikan, Lagos, has received “Award of Excellence/Special Recognition” for his remarkable contributions as a law enforcement officer.

Mohammad bagged the award at the 2023 Africa Illustrious Awards organised My Media which was in Lagos.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that the Africa Illustrious Award is an annual and quarterly event.

Overall, the Africa Illustrious Awards serves as a platform to honour individuals who have made significant contributions to various sectors and have achieved remarkable success in their respective fields.

This includes excellence in various fields such as leadership, philanthropy, community development, arts, culture, and business.
Thirty-nine other individuals were also recognised with the award.

Furthermore, the event acknowledged other notable individuals and organisation in their respective fields.

In the field of university administration, Prof. Charles Esimone was acknowledged for his exceptional contributions.

Sportspersons like Chioma Ajunwa, Joseph Yobo, and John Ogu, among others, were also recognised for their accomplishments in sports.

Alao, Online Banking App, 0pay also bagged `Microfinance Bank of the Year.

Arise TV’s Morning Show emerged as the `Outstanding TV Show of the Year and Mr Seyi Oluyole as `Philantopist of the Year.’

The organisers of the awards, said that whole idea was to create a chain of good and acceptable quality service across Africa, through the personal examples shown by the award recipients.

Responding, AIG Zone 2 Onikan Lagos, Mohammad said that Lagos would continue to experience professional policing with the security officials discharging their responsibilities in acceptable standard.

“This award means a lot to us in the police hierarchy because it shows that we are being recognised for the tremendous works done.

“Lagos will continue to experience professional policing and more security arrangements. We are poised to providing a safe situation whereby the citizens of Lagos will sleep with their two eyes closed,” he said.

NAN reports that former President, Dr Goodluck Jonathan, is also a former recipient of the award as Peace Ambassador of all Time.

Others are Dr Absalom Dlamini, former Prime Minister of Eswatini, Prof. Monique Ekpong, former Ambassador of Nigeria to Angola and Dr Alfred Mutua, former Governor of the Machakos County in Kenya have also been honoured. (NAN)

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button