[Full list] APC suspends additional 26 Aregbesola’s loyalists from Party

[Full list] APC suspends additional 26 Aregbesola’s loyalists from Party

The All Progressives Congress (APC) in Osun State has once again brought down the hammer on 26 members of the party.

It was gathered that the party expelled 84 of its members due to anti-party politics on Thursday.

Out of the 84 expelled members, three were staunch loyalists of Rauf Aregbesola, former Osun State governor and Interior Minister in President Muhammadu Buhari’s cabinet

Part of the 26 suspended Osun APC members are also Rauf Aregbesola’s loyalists.

They include Noinclude Moshood Adeoti, a former Action Congress of Nigeria, ACN, Osun State chairman and former Secretary to the State Government.

He was also a two time gubernatorial aspirant under the party in the state.

Others include Najeem Salami, a two term Speaker of the Osun State House of Assembly, Adelowo Adebiyi, former Osun APC Chairman, Senator Mudashiru Hussein, former Osun West Senator, Adelani Baderinwa and Sikiru Ayedun, former commissioners in the cabinet of Rauf Aregbesola.

The APC, in a statement by its state Chairman, Tajudeen Lawal on Thursday said the suspension of the party members was as a result of anti-party politicking and in response to allegations of misconduct bordering on factionalisation and the formation of a parallel party organ in the State.

The statement also stated that the action was taken after the Disciplinary Committee set up by the party in the State undertook a thorough and impartial review of allegations and findings were carefully deliberated upon.

“Following complaints of anti-party activities, the State Executive Committee of the Osun State chapter of the All Progressives Congress (APC) constituted a Disciplinary Committee to investigate the allegations against some of its members.

“This disciplinary measure came in response to the allegations of misconduct bordering on factionalization of the party and creating a parallel party organ.

“The Disciplinary Committee undertook a thorough and impartial review of the allegations and the findings were carefully deliberated upon by the State Executive Committee.

“After a comprehensive assessment of the evidence and consideration of the committee’s recommendations, the State Executive Committee has taken the difficult yet necessary step of suspending the following members indefinitely:

“Alhaji Moshood Adeoti, Hon. Najeem Salami, Senator Mudasiru Hussain, Elder Adelowo Adebiyi, Adelani Baderinwa, Sikiru Ayedun, Engr Kazeem Salami, Alhaji Adesiji Azeez, Barr. Gbenga Akano, Kunle Ige, Biodun Agboola, Barr. Gbenga Awosode, Rasheed Opatola, Gbenga Ogunkanmi.”

Others are, “Hon. Israel Oyekunle, Hon. MBO Ibraheem, Akeem Olaoye, Hon. Francis Famurewa, Hon. Tajudeen Famuyide, Hon. (Mrs.) Adenike Abioye, Hon. Wasiu Adebayo, Hon. Rasheed Afolabi, Segun Olanibi, Tunde Ajilore, Ganiyu Ismaila Opeyemi and Zakariah Khalid, Olaoluwa-South LCDA.”

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button