Justify your new promotions – Acting IGP Egbetokun tells DIG Frank Mba, others

Justify your new promotions – Acting IGP Egbetokun tells DIG Frank Mba, others

Acting inspector-general of police, IGP Kayode Egbetokun has decorated senior police officers, who were recently promoted to the ranks of deputy inspectors-general of police, DIG Frank Mba and DIG Bala Ciroma.

The IGP also decorated the newly promoted assistant inspectors-general of police, the commissioners of police and other senior police officers.

At the ceremony, the IGP said, “It is our believe that all promoted officers will bring their experience to bear with the Nigeria Police challenges.”

The IGP charged them to justify their promotion by delivering on their task in their new office.

He also warned that all police officers must carry out their duties in line with the rule of law.

The governor of Imo State, senator Hope Uzodimma, while speaking at the function, said the appointment of the new IGP Egbetokun will give Nigeria hope.

He also said the newly promoted DIGs is an expression of hope as it was done on merit and added that the promotion of DIG Frank Mba is well deserved, noting that Mba is one of the best police officers in the country.

Other decorated officers are AIG Abubakar Lawal; AIG Alhassan Aminu; AIG Abdul Umar; AIG Shettima Zannah; AIG Ebong Eyibio Ebong; AIG Adepoju Ayiinde Ilori, AIG Okon Okon Effiong, AIG Echeng Eworo Echeng; AIG Susan Ukpanukiema Horsfall; AIG Bankole Lanre Sikiru; AIG Oladimeji Yomi Olarewaju; AIG Sani Gwarzo and AIG Odama Paul Ojeka.

The former deputy commissioners of police decorated with their new rank of commissioners are; CP Abibo Deinma Reuben; CP Thomas Abraham Nabhoni; CP Wakil Abdul Salamai; CP Enyinnaya Inonachi; CP Ronke Nurat Okunade; CP Adekunle Ismail Olusokan; CP Hassan Abdu Yabnet; CP Festus Chinedu Oko; CP Aminu Baba Raji; CP Omolara Ibidun Oluntola.

Others are CP Akoh Benedict Gabriel; CP Alamutu Abiodun Mustapha; CP Bafda Magaji Jahun, CP Ahmadu Tijani Abdullahi; CP Mohamned Mu’azu; CP Bretet Emmanuel Simon; CP Ihebom M Chukuma; CP Shettima Mohamned Qurtu; CP Olatokunbo Maxwell Olabisi; CP Yusuf Mohammed Lawal; CP Monica Leo and CP Abaniwonda Surajudeen Olufemi.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button