Today22 January, 2022

Oyetola didn’t win 2018 Osun guber election – APC Fed Lawmaker opens up

Former Deputy Speaker of the Federal House of Representatives, Yussuff Lasun, has said the incumbent Governor of Osun State, Adegboyega Oyetola did not win the 2018 Governorship poll in the State.

He disclosed this when he picked nomination forms to contest next year’s Governorship Election.

The APC chieftain also disclosed that he was shut out of the race through a contrived direct primary allegedly superintended over by incumbent Deputy Senate President, Ovie Omo-Agege, for which he was compensated with his present position.

Although he failed to mention that the poll was won by the opposition Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) candidate and dancing Senator Ademola Adeleke, he told journalists that the APC did not win the election.

The former lawmaker vowed that nobody born of a woman would stop his march to the Osun State government house in 2022.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *